All zones
Umm Al QuwainUAQ FTZ
FREE ZONE · UMM AL QUWAIN

Umm Al Quwain Free Trade Zone

Setup: Licence in 1 working day.Remote setup possibleOfficial site

Umm Al Quwain government free zone, established in 1987 as Ahmed Bin Rashid Port and Free Zone.

Packages

Year-1 prices as published. The agency confirms the final price.

Licence only · UAQ LYTEIncludes: Business registration and licence, co-working space with lease agreement, bank account opening assistance, up to 50 shareholders, up to 3 different or 10 similar activities.Not included: Visas. Not stated whether establishment card or e-channel apply if a visa is added later.
5,500 AEDOfficial
Licence + 1 visa · UAQ STARTIncludes: Licence in 1 working day, 1 investor visa, Emirates ID, medical test, basic medical insurance, co-working space and lease agreement, up to 10 activities, bank account assistance.Not included: Additional visas, activity amendments and package changes may be charged separately.
12,500 AEDOfficial
Licence + 2 visas · Two-visa licence, 'start from' (contents not stated)Includes: Not stated. Blog gives the figure in one sentence only.Not included: Not stated.
13,500 AEDOfficial

Renewal

UAQ START renews at the same package price per the promotion page. LYTE renewal is AED 5,500 per the February 2026 blog.
12,500 AED a yearOfficial

The licence

Office. No office required; co-working space with lease agreement is included in LYTE and START.

Activities. Services, Trading, E-commerce, Media, Industrial. LYTE: up to 3 different or 10 similar activities. START: up to 10. Commercial, service, consultancy, freelance and industrial licences are listed; 1,500+ activities.

Trading on the mainland. UAQ FTZ says its commercial licence allows trading inside the UAE through distributors (mainland companies).

Bank account. Bank account opening assistance is included in LYTE and START at no stated extra fee.

Know before you choose

  • Conflict: the June 2025 UAQ blog sells LYTE at AED 5,500 and in the same article says 'licences start from AED 8,000 for a no-visa package and AED 13,500 for a two-visa package'. The February 2026 blog, the promotions page and article headline show 5,500 for no visa. 5,500 is recorded as the current figure; the 8,000 line is unexplained.
  • The 13,500 two-visa figure comes only from that unexplained sentence; its contents are not stated.
  • UAQ START needs the founder in the UAE for visa stamping, biometrics and the medical test.
  • LYTE source blogs are dated 16 June 2025 and 2 February 2026; promotion pages may change.

Not published

We could not find these on the sources we read: visa and one-time fees, the number of visas without an office.

Sources

Read on 2 Oct 2026.